breathtaking view

I was awake early on Sunday morning and I decided to get out of the house before the day got started with kid activities. I grabbed the camera and my Dad’s jacket that I borrowed from him and haven’t returned yet. (The jacket is a blue rain jacket that is perfect for keeping the cold wind away).Β  I’ll get it back to you soon Dad!

I headed to Fort Amherst.Β  As I came upon the path towards the lighthouse and caught a glimpse of the bergs, honestly it took my breath away. It sounds so cliche, but in person it is just so stunning!

FAIceberg

It was so therapeutic to be out in the wind, snapping pictures.

FAIcebergCU

Really I don’t have much to say – the photos pretty much speak for themselves. It was a calm way to spend a Sunday morning. Big happy sigh.

ThroughtheLighthouse

There were a few other people out enjoying the view.

IMG_7738

Are you tired of hearing me say what a beautiful place this is???

FAShoreline

Good for the soul.

boatinnarrows

Happy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

