two of my favourite people

This past week was my parents 45th Wedding anniversary and we wanted to invite some family & friends to celebrate with us!  Sister #3 hosted at her place and did a FABULOUS job of displaying photos of Mom and Dad and our family.  Some of the older pics are so cute! So 60’s with Dad looking like Elvis and Mom in her Bouffant hair style.

My sisters and I are three of the luckiest people to be able to call these two our parents.  They have loved and supported us in so many ways. Here are just a few photos of the party. I tried to pick just a few but it was so hard to choose! I hope I managed to get everyone in the pictures!

A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 A7 A8 A9B

I really loved seeing all these people that have been in our lives forever.  Having been away for so long, it could be easy to feel disconnected.  But instead of feeling disconnected, it was just such a warm feeling to see everyone again.  I guess that is the special thing about family – you are always a part of each other’s past.  And that really shapes who you are.  I am just so grateful to all these people for being a part of my life.  And now that we are home, I am relieved that my kids will know about being a part of something bigger than just the four of us.  *Blessed*

One thought on “two of my favourite people

Leave a Reply

