simple

The other night I was getting overwhelmed with everything. Overwhelmed with all the details of life really. Making sure everyone gets where they need to be. Arranging for both kids to get signed up for school and courses (that’s just a little bit important hey?). My mind was racing with orthodontist appointments, electricians, unanswered voicemail, contractors and socks with holes (I don’t think my kids own any socks without holes!). Two weeks left before school and I still haven’t found a place for ds to do martial arts… and I need to change the time of his guitar lessons already (and he hasn’t even started them yet!).

These are all just part of the everyday experience of living. Just life. And during this transition stage, most of our stuff is still packed. I don’t have access to any of my dishes or appliances. I don’t remember the last time I baked muffins or made a smoothie. I am soooo craving a smoothie.  Or maybe I am just craving routine again.

Bleh. Overwhelmed.

So to get organized,  I sat down to make a to-do list and I put one of my playlists on the iPod speakers.  This was one of the first songs to come on. And from the very first few notes I felt better. Music really does that for me. Powerful. It lifted my spirits and I thought I would share it with you.

Life is not simple, especially this time of year. But ultimately love *is* simple. I don’t mean romantic love. Just love. Deep breaths.

Sing it KD!

3 thoughts on “simple

  1. Awesome blog! Breathe! You folks accomplished alot in a short time, so no wonder the feelings. Smoothie. Now that’s the idea. Since we have been home for a visit, family has been picking blueberries – super fresh blueberries – not the shrivelled up partially fuzzy kind you find in Farm Boy. So probably a good idea to find that blender, add some real fresh blueberries, some locally grown veggies and sure it will be a great pick-me-up.. and a bit of routine for good measure.

Leave a Reply

