my cup runneth over

20130717-135001.jpg

There was no cell coverage on the road from the ferry, until we reached the main highway. I knew as soon as the service came back because my phone started beeping with text messages, voicemail and phone calls from my sisters, Mom and Dad welcoming us HOME! Our first stop was to drop our camper at my parent’s cabin in Spreadeagle.  It is one of my favourite places in the world – the sun was shining and the ocean was sparkling.

20130717-135021.jpg

A quick photo op before we had lunch – my Dad had burgers ready for us! Thanks Dad!

20130717-135042.jpg

Once we arrived in town, we swung by to pick up keys and say a quick hello to our nephews.  My kids are so happy to have cousins close by.

20130717-135054.jpg

Then it was off to Sister#2’s house where we all met for supper.  All the little kids did not make it into the photo (can you imagine trying to get all 7 kids in one place at one time looking at the camera?). How cute are they!!!

20130717-135106.jpg

We had some bubbly to celebrate. HAPPY!

20130717-135115.jpg

The highlight of my evening was getting cuddles from my almost 3 year old niece who snaked her hand up my sleeve, snuggled close and sucked her thumb in my lap.  Is there anything better than the feeling of a relaxed child in your lap? Nope.  I can’t think of anything else right now.

My cup runneth over.

2 thoughts on “my cup runneth over

  1. Going to enjoy following along with your blog 🙂 So happy you all arrived safe and sound! And I hear they just opened up a Works in St. John’s just in case you get a hankering for a little taste of ON!

Leave a Reply

