unfailingly cheerful

20130610-082411.jpg
Every morning when I get off the bus downtown, there is a lady in an orange vest handing out free papers (the 24 Hour paper). She is unfailingly cheerful every morning!

When she says “Good Morning” she sounds genuinely happy and the positive tone of her voice makes me smile, even when I am still half asleep.

Such a nice way to start the day. I think she deserves a RAK – a random act of kindness. I am going to drop off a card to her this week with a small treat inside.

Who can you surprise this week with a RAK?

3 thoughts on “unfailingly cheerful

  1. WOW! true, and they are out there really early… 🙂 when I am done these crazy hours will do it to…mind you I try to do it on a daily or at least weekly basis…:) makes me feel good…

Leave a Reply

