leaning into the wind

MBreakwater

So have you seen my zen? I did have it at some point this winter, but admittedly, it has been elusive as of late. I am a huge yoga fan and I try to keep in mind just “being in the moment” as much as possible, but if there was a score card for the yoga mindset (which there wouldn’t be, since that is not the yoga way) but if there *was*, I would totally flunk. My head is having trouble being still.

Somedays I would just like to see into the future, just a little bit. In my heart of hearts, I KNOW everything will be fine, but just that little reassurance that yes my house will sell, and yes I will get it all packed and no we’re not crazy for making this huge move right now. Really? Is that too much to ask?

I guess it is.
I have to have faith it will be fine and keep moving forward.

The picture is of my son in Trinity Bay at my parent’s cabin in a place called Spreadeagle. It was a super blustery day and he was literally leaning into the wind. I feel a bit like that right now.

I think I better go dig up that mindfulness CD I have somewhere and try some meditation.

And if you come across my zen in your travels let me know!

6 thoughts on “leaning into the wind

  1. I know how you’re feeling. Like please just a little glimpse of the future to give you some peace. If you find my zen, please send it back. I miss it, too. πŸ™‚ xo

  2. I have lost and found my zen several times now. But I feel like each time we misplace it, it is easier to find cause we know where to look πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

