salmon cove sands

20130601-105820.jpg

I have been going through some old photos and found these pics of of the kids at Salmon Cove Sands. We were there 2 years ago and met two of my BFFs with their families and had a great, but chilly, afternoon there. As often happens in NL, the weather did not cooperate the way we had hoped, but the kids were definitely not deterred, despite the cold and fog. And actually, the grey sky and fog were picturesque, now that I look back on it.

As stunningly gorgeous as NL is, it is NOT known for the weather. Or rather it IS known for its potentially bad weather lol. We’ll definitely all need rain gear for sure (although I know trying to convince my DS to wear it will likely be unproductive).

Also to note about my pics – if there are any great photos on my blog (including the blog header) they are likely taken by my DH. He has that artistic eye with the camera and I will be taking full advantage of his photos! Although I am quite a photo ninja with my iphone, if I do say so myself lol.

20130601-112424.jpg

Looking forward to getting back to Salmon Cove this summer, whatever the weather!

Leave a Reply

