This too shall pass

It’s been an emotional week. I’ve taught two of my last stamping classes here in Ottawa with two absolutely fabulous groups of women who I have LOVED working with. Some of these ladies have been with me for 10 years! I know in my heart this move is good, but saying goodbye is not easy.

We’ve had a few tears. My DD came home from dance this week with a LOVELY and thoughtful card from a bunch of Moms and dancers with two gift cards for restaurants. I cannot even say how touched I was that these Moms would do that for us. And DD has been saying goodbye to her beloved dance teachers…. She cried all the way home from dance yesterday. I know she is still happy to move, and that she bounced back this morning, but it is not easy to see your kids sad. Even though I know saying goodbye is a part of life.

We still have over a month left before we move, with more goodbyes to come I’m sure. I’m trying to remind myself to just let the kids feel what they are feeling. And resisting the urge to try and make it better (which is a futile exercise anyway). This too will pass.

Now back to packing boxes.

Leave a Reply

